Tableware Sample Request

 
(9 reviews)  

5 stars
 6 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
SAMANTHA K GAGE
Mar 28, 2017
I ordered a variety of samples to test how sturdy these eco plates would turn out and I was shockingly surprised at how well they worked! I was half expecting them to be flimsy, but they weren't! Everything turned out amazingly and I can't wait to order our plates, cups and utensils for our wedding through here. I am so excited to have found a website that has each item I need, so there is no hassle. Biodegradable plates are a less harmful and cost effective way to go with huge groups!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa S
Mar 12, 2017
This will be perfect for our picnic themed wedding!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laurie Reis
Jun 11, 2017
I am very happy that I ordered the sample because it really helped me decide what to buy. The sugarcane plates are not as thick as I thought they would be, so am planning to only use the small ones for finger foods in the beginning and cake at the end. The palm is nice in that you can see that it is a shaped palm leaf, but it has a lot of ridges which ruled it out for me. The bamboo is very nice aesthetically and is a sturdy plate so I decided to use those for dinner rather than the sugarcane. I also suggest getting several different fork and knife samples as the differences are subtle but important. One fork is more like a spork which I could not see in the online picture.
My only concern was the sugarcane plate arrived damaged on one corner and the only reason I didn't give five stars.
I would highly recommend purchasing the sample for decision making for your event.
-Laur R
Ukiah, CA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaye Russell
May 22, 2017
The sample was great and we were really able to decide on what we wanted. We're using ecopartytime for our wedding and had tried a million other websites before finding this great choose your own sample pack. Now we ordered everything we need and it shipped so quickly! Thanks!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah Krzanowski
Jul 11, 2018
The tableware sampler was great, it allowed me to consider how the entire place setting would look on the table. There was a little confusion on my end in picking out what should be in my sampler, but that may have been a misread of the website/ordering system.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katie Powell
Jul 10, 2018
I ordered the sugarcane bowls, sugarcane plates and compostable clear cups as samples. I also ordered 1 set of utensils. When the order arrived, I ate my hot dinner using the utensils and plates to put them to the test. They worked great!! The knives were more than capable of cutting a thick piece of chicken, and the plates did not get flimsy with moist hot food on them over time. I'm really impressed. The cups are plain which is exactly what I was looking for my wedding - I didn't want a big green stripe on them. Will be making a large order for my eco-friendly wedding soon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patty Watson
May 1, 2018
We are very satisfied with the quality of the products. The plates are nice and heavy and the silverware is very durable. The cups are just like the regular plastic ones. The cocktail napkins are a little thin, but they are 1-ply. We will be placing a full order to use for our wedding.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nancy Tracy
Jul 11, 2018
I was so pleased with the response from Ecoparty! We are planning my daughter's wedding, and she and I both love the products, so we had a little get together to compare the samples she requested with the ones I asked for.
It was so much fun seeing the variety and deciding together on which ones will be most practical for the different purposes. Although I loved the rice plates, we decided that the bamboo would be stronger, and we liked the fancier flatware, especially for a wedding.
Knowing that everything is compostable makes the process easier than if we were ordering plastic. Thank you to all who work to develop such ecologically friendly products!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicole
Jul 10, 2018
Was very excited about finding this company and even more excited that they had an option to sample some of their products. I am getting married this fall and want my wedding to be as eco friendly as possible. The products are awesome! They look so beautiful and being eco friendly adds to their beauty. The only slightly disappointing thing was that one of the plates in my sample order was bent. I still plan to order for my wedding and I am crossing my fingers none arrive damaged especially if I pick a set of 50 over just having 1 sent in a sample collection.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)